Welcome , Fall activities in the Derby City, #OOTD

Hello and welcome to my blog! I am Ra Caiya and I am mother, educator, and fashion loving Christian woman. I live with my husband, Baron and my two boys, Xavier (5) and Davon (1) in the Derby City. I am a first time blogger, so I am hoping that you will enjoy my topics and follow my blog!

I sat down and thought about what I wanted my first post to consist of. Why not tell you about my crazy, yet, fun-filled weekend! As you all know, Fall is here, so my family have begun our annual fall activities (and added some ones this year). Thursday after school, Xavier, my niece Charleigh, and I went on a Fall Scavenger Hunt around the neighborhood. The teacher in me made sure to have something fun and educational lol.

School was out on Friday, so the family went to Gallrein Farms to pick pumpkins. We wanted to go on a Hayride, but the weather was terrible! We went shopping and headed home. Sunday, we went to St. James Art Show to look at all the amazing art from around Kentucky and other surrounding states. This was Xavier’s first time and really enjoyed it!He bought neat necklace with his allowance πŸ™‚

IMG_4181

Xavier, my niece Leah, and I at the art show
Xavier, my niece Leah, and I at the art show

IMG_4191

After the Fair, we headed to my mother’s so all the Grandchildren could decorate their pumpkins we bought Friday.

IMG_4192IMG_4222Β This is my #OOTD for the St. James Art Show. I’m wearing a blue and white cardigan from Forever 21, White t-shirt from Target, Ripped Jeans from Target, and blue slip-on shoes from Target. Necklace was a gift from a friend.

Thank you for stopping by! make sure to follow for future post on fashion, tips, quotes, and more!

2 thoughts on “Welcome , Fall activities in the Derby City, #OOTD

  1. Beautiful pictures! Welcome to the blogosphere, I can’t wait to read more πŸ™‚ I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❀

    Like

Leave a Reply

