MOTD and How to Pull off a Floppy Hat…

maroonhat

maroonhat1

maroonhat3

maroonhat4

Floppy hats are one of the signature pieces for the fall. You can find them in every fashion magazine, blogs, or stores. I am loving mine that I purchased at Forever21! I have one in Black and one that is Maroon (posted above).

Everyone can wear one; its just how you do it successfully. Here are some tips to make sure you call this signature look with style:

  1. Make sure you have the correct fit. Make sure that the hat hits snug without it being tight that it’s uncomfortable. Also, make sure that it fits you because there are various sizes.
  2. Make it your own. Add some embellishments, flowers, etc. Be creative. Have fun. You can even be classic and keep it plain and simple.
  3. Have to the correct material. Floppy hats come in various types of material, so make sure you pick the correct one for the season.

motd4

motd2

motd3

I was at home with a sick kiddo today, so I didn’t get to put on anything cute, I did, however play in some makeup during naptime 🙂

Lips: Milani in Sangria and Wet n Wild

Face: Cover girl Powder and Foundation Oil Control in Tawny

Blush: Wet n wild in Mellow Blush

Eyeliner: Loreal

Mascara: Mayebelline Rocket Volum’ Express

Highlighter: Milani Illuminating powder

Eyeshadow: BH Cosmetics Take me to Brazil

Have a great day!

-Ra Caiya

4 thoughts on “MOTD and How to Pull off a Floppy Hat…

  1. I love this post so much and your style is really cool! Your blog is really cool, you should check out my blog too. I do fashion and lifestyle posts, I think you’d really like it 😊

    Like

  2. I love the pigment in the eyeshadow very alluring and I have burgundy hat as well for this season I picked up in forever 21 on my trip to Puerto Rico and I’m obsess with it 😊😊😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

