Tasty Tuesdays: Frostbite Cocktail

Hi everyone!!!!

It’s Tasty Tuesday, and today I am feeling the holiday spirit! I am thinking about hosting a holiday party this month (I can’t believe it’s already December 1st), so I went exploring on one of my all-time favorite sites…Pinterest! I was looking for some cute and tasty drinks that I could serve for the party and came along this awesome drink on Buzzfeed.com

The Frostbite Cocktail #1:

frostbite

This drink is colorful, festive, and delicious I may add. I had to try it out for myself (I had to make sure it tasted as good as it sounded lol).

1½ oz tequila
 1 oz cream
½ oz blue curaçao
1 oz chocolate liqueur
½ oz crème de menthe

Shake and strain into an ice-filled glass.

There are several other festive drinks located on the buzzfeed as well.

Frostbite Cocktail #2:

Here is another version of the drink that I found on thisweekfordinner that I am going to try.

sierra-mist-frost-bite-web

Author: Jane Maynard
3 ounces Sierra Mist Natural
1 ounce Blue Curacao
1 ounce Coconut Vodka
Fresh mint
1 ounce Pineapple juice
Fresh blueberries (optional)
  1. In a shaker filled with ice, mix coconut vodka and pineapple juice
  2. Add blue curacao, fresh mint and blueberries (optional)
  3. Shake all ingredients well and strain into a large glass filled with ice
  4. Top with Sierra Mist Natural
  5. Garnish with fresh blueberries for a holiday twist (optional)

Frostbite Mocktail:

sierra-mist-frost-bite-top-web

For those  who don’t drink or want a drink for the kiddos, here is a mocktail that is just as delicious and surely will be a huge it  🙂

Author: Jane Maynard
3 ounces Sierra Mist Natural
2 ounces of White grape juice
Fresh blueberries
Fresh mint
1 ounce Pineapple juice
1 ounce Lime juice
  1. In a shaker filled with ice, mix fresh lime juice and pineapple juice
  2. Add white grape juice, mint and blueberries
  3. Shake all ingredients well and strain into a large glass filled with ice
  4. Top with Sierra Mist Natural
  5. Garnish with fresh blueberries for a holiday twist (optional)

____________________________________________________

I think this drink was delicious and I will add this to one to my list of holiday drinks. I hope you give one of these recipes a try. If you do, comment below and let me know what you think.

xoxo

-Ra Caiya

Fashionablyeducatedmom

 

5 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesdays: Frostbite Cocktail

Leave a Reply

